Databases starting with D
Basic and in-depth information about companies, industries, and executives from the United States and internationally.
Contains dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
DART-Europe provides access to European research theses from 360+ universities in 20 European countries.
Directory information on U.S. and Canadian business, health care, and residential listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies.
Data Planet provides access to several thousand different national and international standardized datasets; the data can be displayed in charts, graphs, maps, and tables, as well as exported for further manipulation. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations. The data now includes U.S. Political Stats.
This database on Ovid contains critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. Covers topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.
Includes dictionaries to assist translation from Latin into modern languages; dictionaries providing semantic and etymological explanations in Latin of Latin words; and historical Latin dictionaries.
A scholarly resource of recordings, including CD quality audio, liner notes and essays from New World, Composers Recordings (formerly Composers Recordings Inc./CRI) and other important labels. The basis for the collection is the diverse catalog of American music recordings by New World Records. Other contributing sources include the CRI, Albany, innova, Cedille, XI, Pogus, Deep Listening and Mutable Music labels.
More than 60 titles offering a wide variety of content covering humanities, medicine, the sciences and law.
Social history | 1400-1949 CE | British source material.
This collection of State Department documents provides access to unique primary source materials on the political, economic and social development of Turkey during a period of democratization in the 1950s.
A Web of Science resource for patent literature from 40 patent issuing authorities. Uses the ISI search interface and links forward in time to citing patents and backwards in time to cited patents. Coverage from some source patents begins in 1963.
ProQuest Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) contains abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelry, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
Provides nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
The Dietary Supplements Labels Database offers information about ingredients in more than two thousand selected brands of dietary supplements. It enables users to determine what ingredients are in specific brands and to compare ingredients in different brands. Information is also provided on the health benefits claimed by manufacturers. These claims by manufacturers have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. Companies may not market as dietary supplements any products that are intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Ingredients of dietary supplements are linked to other National Library of Medicine databases such as MedlinePlus and PubMed to allow users to understand the characteristics.
The Digital National Security Archive, with over 35,000 documents, provides access to what has been called the largest collection of contemporary declassified national security information outside the United States Government.
Digital Theatre Plus is the site of unique British theatre productions. They work with theatre companies in Britain to capture live performance for streaming. Full-length films are full length productions of current Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, musicals and adaptations of classic novels on the English stage, also behind the scenes interviews with theatre professions. Study guides of plots, characters, language, historical context and authors.
This free resource is a linked research knowledge system that brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents. Please note that free access may be limited to researchers studying COVID-19 and related topics from a scientometrics perspective. Visit the Dimensions Support desk at https://dimensions.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/23000020558 for more information.
A directory of music faculties issued by the College Music Society.
This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Tufts University.
This database is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
A database of free, full text, quality controlled scholarly journals in a broad range of subjects and languages. There are over 3,000 journals in the directory, with almost half searchable at article level.
Docuseek2 is the internet site where colleges, universities, and other educational institutions can discover, access, license, stream and share amongst their students, faculty and staff, the best documentary and social issues films and videos available.
The Duke University Press journals collection provides online access to over 50 humanities and social sciences journals.
DynaMed Plus is an evidence-based clinical decision support tool for physicians and other medical professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. It contains overviews, recommendations, specialty topics, drug information, graphics and images, direct links to article references in full text, and mobile access. It is updated multiple times daily to insure currency. Integrated Micromedex content provides resources to help better inform prescription decisions, medication management strategies and treatment decisions as a result of lab tests in the course of patient care.