Databases starting with F
The F.A. Davis PT Collection on AccessPhysiotherapy is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw-Hill Education brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy--for viewing on any device.
Factiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
This alerting service and index with full-text links reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of over 1400 leading researchers, including many from Tufts.
FARAD is part of the Food Animal Residue Avoidance & Depletion Program. FARAD is supported by the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) and staffed by veterinary pharmacologists, toxicologists and food animal specialists from University of California-Davis, University of Florida, North Carolina State University, Virginia-Maryland and Kansas State University. FARAD provides open access to comprehensive up-to-date information and data resources for food animal drugs. FARAD provides science-based estimates of safe withdrawal intervals for food-producing animal species that have been treated with or exposed to drugs or other chemicals.
Secondary source after Film & Television Literature Index (http://www.library.tufts.edu/ezproxy/ezproxy.asp?LOCATION=EBSCOFiTeLiIn ). Of 376 titles covered in FIAF, 207 have ceased publication. Database also contains brief filmographic details for 47,000 early films. International in scope.
A bibliographic database that provides indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more.
Not a periodical literature index, rather, a filmography and biographical source compiled by the British Film Institute for over 125,000 films. Includes coverage of international film awards and prizes, plot summaries, and film credits.
The only comprehensive index to the periodical literature of film, television, and video from academic, professional, and literary publications, journals of opinion, and popular news sources. Online coverage for 1976-2001. For 1973-1975, and 2002 forward, use the print volumes at Tisch Reference Indexes [HUM] Z5784.M9 F45.
The collection includes documentaries that are already heavily used in humanities and social science classrooms.The titles in Filmakers Library Online present points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Provides access to the Financial Times (Global News - London) from 1888-2010.
The FirstSearch platform provides access to ArticleFirst, ECO, and WorldCat.
Social history | 800-2015 CE | Cookbooks, business records, oral histories, periodicals, and ephemera.
Created and maintained by the US Department of Agriculture this is the major source of food composition data in the United States. It provides the foundation for most food composition databases in the public and private sectors. Contains data on 6,220 food items and up to 117 food components. The database is downloadable via the USDA web site; files required to search the databases are also available for download.
This HeinOnline resource includes the publications of the American Society of International Law, Yearbooks from around the world, the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series, U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports presents translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals and government statements from nations around the globe. Includes Annexes from 1974-1996.
Chinese history | 1919-1980 CE | British Foreign Office files.
Asian history | 1947-1980 CE | British Foreign Office files.
Japanese history | 1919-1952 CE | British Foreign Office files.
Asian history | 1963-1980 CE | British Foreign Office files.
Middle Eastern history | 1971-1981 CE | British Foreign Office files.
The directory contains information about the largest public and private foundations in the U.S. and links to foundation web sites. This edition includes full text access from more than 250,000 IRS 990 forms, 80,000 detailed funder profiles, half a million recently awarded grants, RFPs, key staff affiliations, publications, news and job postings.
French Mandate in The Lebanon, Christian-Muslim Relations, and the U.S. Consulate at Beirut, 1920-1941
Culled from the U.S. National Archives, this collection consists of correspondence and telegrams received and sent by the American consular post in Beirut. The topics covered by these records include the protection of interests of American citizens, foreign trade, shipping, and immigration. Includes material on the French Mandate in Syria-Lebanon the Druse Rebellion of 1925, religious and political conflict, the failure of the Franco-Lebanese Treaty of 1936, the creation of a new mandate administration in Syria in 1939, and more.
An open access online thematic catalogue of all compositions attributed to Girolamo Frescobaldi (Ferrara, 1583 Rome, 1643), and a database of the early sources, modern and facsimile editions, and literature.
Colonialism | 1650-1920 CE | Correspondence, diaries, government papers, business records, land transactions, legal documents, speeches, books and pamphlets | Focus on North America, Africa, and Australia.