Databases starting with R
R
Full text access to selected health sciences book content.
Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Race, Ethnicity & Education and Ethnic & Racial Studies.
American history, race | 1943-1970 CE | Case studies, audio recordings, scrapbooks, correspondence, government documents, and photographs.
The Written Rastafari Archives Project (WRAP) involves an exclusive collection of the most well-known Rastafari ephemerals - newsletters, magazines, newspapers, booklets, statements, letters, articles and assorted literature - written and published by a number of Rastafari Mansions, organizations, groups and individuals over the past four decades.
Readers' Guide Full Text is a database containing comprehensive indexing and abstracting of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada, plus the full text of selected periodicals.
Readers' Guide Retrospective contains indexing of over 600 titles between 1890 and 1992.
This collection contains materials related to the diplomatic and military response by the United States (as part of a multi-national force) to the Iraqi invasion of Kuwait on August 2, 1990.
Historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, dance, music therapy. librarianship, literature, dramatic arts, visual arts, anthropology, sociology, philosophy and physics. Covers journals, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, and other types of resources in the field of music. Produced by the Repertoire International de Litterature Musical.
This resource is a compilation of 41 seminal titles published from 1775 to the present comprising nearly 80,000 pages, the majority of which are not available anywhere else online. This is an extensive global resource designed to meet the teaching, learning, and research needs of the international music community. It provides comprehensive encyclopedic coverage of the most important disciplines, fields, and subject areas, among them popular music, opera, instruments, blues, gospel, recorded sound, and women composers.
RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals with Full Text is a unique collection of primary source periodicals for the study of music and musical life from 1760 to 1966 in Europe and the Americas. This product combines RIPM’s Retrospective Index and Online Archive of Music Periodicals, and includes more than 290 rare journals, nearly 200 of which are available in full text. The content magnifies its global reach with music periodicals from over twenty countries. New titles are added regularly.
RIPM publications offer access online for the first time to extensive collections of more than 550 rare, primary source music periodicals dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period in Europe and the Americas. Over 450 periodicals (more than 1.55 million pages) are full text complete runs that can be searched or browsed by issue, and articles viewed in context of each issue.Collectively this unique archive offers both an almost daily chronicle of musical activities extending over a period of more than 200 years (1760-1966), and immense possibilities for original research. RIPM’s collections are not available in any library or online resource. New titles are added regularly.
Provides citations and abstracts to the literature on risks arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment of the magnitude and probability of risk and the management of risk. A subset of the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database.
The most comprehensive annotated index and guide to music manuscripts produced after 1600, with more than 370,000 works by over 18,000 composers found in over 595 libraries and archives in 31 countries.
The International Inventory of Musical Sources - Répertoire International des Sources Musicales (RISM) - is a cross country non-profit joint venture which aims at comprehensive documentation of the worldwide existing musical sources. Musical sources are manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory and libretti stored in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools and private collections.
An online database of primary source information from the 1960s to the present day covering all aspects of popular music. Includes articles from the music and mainstream press, reviews (albums and concerts), feature essays and audio interviews.
English literature | 1642-1841 CE | Manuscripts, correspondence, diaries, travel journals, legal and financial records, maps, and fine art from the Wordsworth Trust.
The iPOLL Databank from the Roper Center Public Opinion Research Archives focuses on national scope surveys and contains not only the complete question text and responses to half a million questions from as far back as 1935, but also information such as study abstracts, links to questionnaires, datasets and citation information where available.
English literature, drama | 1899-2013 CE | Prompt books, production records.
Includes both primary and review journals covering all branches of chemistry.
In collaboration with the Scientific Electronic Library (eLibrary.RU), the Russian Science Citation Index on Web of Science enables discovery of new insights from Russian publications. It provides access to bibliographic information and citations to scholarly articles from Russian researchers in over 500 science, technology, medical, and education journals.