Databases starting with U
U.K. Parliamentary Papers encompasses all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy, showing how issues were explored and legislation was formed.
This collection comprises, in its entirety, the Primary Source Media microfilm collection entitled Records of U.S. Foreign Assistance Agencies, 1948-1961: U.S. Operations Mission in Iraq, 1950-1958.
Searchable HeinOnline database which includes various documents and records of proceedings of the United States Congress.
The HeinOnline United States Congressional Serial Set, commonly referred to as the Serial Set, is considered an essential publication for unveiling American history. Spanning more than two centuries with more than 17,000 bound volumes, the records in this series include House and Senate Documents, House and Senate Reports, and much more. The reports are usually from congressional committees dealing with proposed legislation and issues under investigation. The documents include all other papers ordered printed by the House or Senate. Documents cover a wide variety of topics, including reports of executive departments and independent organizations, reports of special investigations made for Congress, and annual reports of non-governmental organizations. During the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, executive-branch materials were also published in the Serial Set.
Reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives.
U.S. Declassified Documents Online, formerly Declassified Documents Reference System, offers access to more than 750,000 pages of government documents. Covering major policy issues from the period before the Second World War into the twenty first century, the archive serves as a convenient source for documents from government departments including Defense; State; Treasury; CIA; and the White House. USDDO supports the study of history, politics, international relations, and journalism, among other fields.
An electronic guide to federal, state, local and international public documents, spanning over 200 years of publication, in a single searchable database. Contains two types of records, full bibliographic records and brief records comprised of index terms or pointers to public documents cumulations or catalogs.
Searchable HeinOnline database of the complete collection of the official case law of some of the United States' most important U.S. federal agencies.
Searchable HeinOnline database which includes comprehensive federal legislative histories published by the U.S. GPO and private publishers.
This collection contains Bush Presidential Records from a variety of White House offices. These files consist of letters of correspondence, memoranda, coversheets, notes, distribution lists, newspaper articles, informational papers, published articles, and reports from the public, the Congress, Bush administration officials, and other various federal agencies primarily regarding American Middle East peace policy and the United States' role in the many facets of the Middle East peace process.
U.S. Operations Mission to Saudi Arabia, 1950-1955: Correspondence and Subject Files of the Office of the Director
This collection is a record of the U.S. Operations Mission's experiences in Saudi Arabia. In it are outlined the programs that were initiated, the problems encountered, and the results of the five year effort in the Point Four program. The aim of the Point Four program was to promote the combined growth of economic and social improvement and political freedom.
This HeinOnline database includes messages and papers of the presidents, daily and weekly compilations of presidential documents, public papers of the presidents, documents relating to impeachment, Title 3 of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) and a host of other related works.
This HeinOnline database includes complete coverage of the Statutes at Large, featuring every law, public and private, ever enacted by Congress. It also includes early federal codes and compilations of statutes, as well as other related works.
This HeinOnline database includes complete coverage of the official U.S. Reports bound volumes, as well as preliminary prints, slip opinions, and books and periodicals related to the U.S. Supreme Court.
HeinOnline Legal research collection of current and historical materials, including full-text law journals and texts; Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals; U.S. laws, regulations, cases and Congressional materials; international treaties and constitutions, foreign and comparative law materials, United Nations and League of Nations publications; and Jessup moot court information.
Ulrichs is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all typesacademic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world.
This HeinOnline database contains a collection of law-related titles, all originally published by the University of North Carolina Press. The titles cover a variety of legal topics and include currently published, as well as historical titles.
Major United Nations legal publications from HeinOnline, including United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the Monthly Statement of Treaties & International Agreements, UNCITRAL Publications, UNIDIR Publications, the United Nations Legislative Series.
Treaties and international agreements entered into by members of the United Nations and registered with the Secretariat are included in this searchable database. Full text of the treaties is available in the section labeled United Nations Treaty Series. In addition to the certified texts, this collection provides status information on the treaties and other related material. The League of Nations Treaty Series is also included.
This database includes newspapers from the Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Ukraine, Moldova and Belarus and includes periodicals published in these newly independent states which used to be part of the Soviet Union. The sources are in mostly in Russian and cover various issues of domestic and international importance.
UPSO provides access to e-book content from leading university presses in the fields of biology, math, neuroscience, physics and law.
The authoritative source of information on multinational firms operating around the world. U.S. companies listed have a substantial investment in overseas operations, wholly or partially owned subsidiary affiliate, or branch. Non U.S. companies (foreign firms) listed have substantial investment within the United States. Databases may be searched by country, region, state, keyword, zip code or postal code, industry code, revenue and number of employees. Search results can be viewed in HTML and printed, or downloaded into Microsoft Excel.
Clinical reference tool that provides current answers to patient care, diagnosis and treatment questions at the point of care. Over 200 journals are regularly scanned and synthesized into topic reviews by clinical experts. The content is peer reviewed and fully referenced.
Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, USA Trade Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. This software allows users to create customized reports and colorful charts detailing international trade data at different levels. All data are updated each month with the release of the latest U.S. International Trade in Goods and Services Report. **Note: The site is free to all but users must login. Tufts users may sign-up for personal accounts or use the institutional account at http://www.library.tufts.edu/ezproxy/ezproxy.asp?LOCATION=usatrade