O'Reilly Safari Books Online is a fully-searchable e-reference library housing a collection of technical books that cover the technologies most essential to users including certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. Users are able to search hundreds of books simultaneously online. To Access: In the Institution drop-down list, choose the first option. “Not listed. Click here”. You will then be asked to enter your Tufts email for access.
Occupational Therapy: Physical Modalities provides online, streaming access to five lecture-based videos and a companion textbook focused on therapeutic treatment modalities including such topics as hydrotherapy, hot packs, paraffin, vasopneumatic devices, neuromuscular electrical stimulation, phonophoresis, cryotherapy, and more.
Provides citations and abstracts to the international technical literature on marine and brackish-water environments. Focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. Major areas of coverage include biological oceanography, ecology, physical and chemical oceanography, marine geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, nonliving marine resources, navigation and communications, maritime law, desalination, ships, shipping, marine biology.
OECD iLibrary provides online access to Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) resources, covering trade, environment, agriculture, technology, economic development, and more. The books, reports, working papers and periodicals are full-text and the databases have extensive statistical information.
OMIM is a comprehensive, authoritative database that features catalogs of autosomal dominant, autosomal recessive, x-linked, y-linked, and mitochondrial phenotypes. Includes information on human genes and genetic disorders. The full-text, referenced overviews in OMIM contain information on all known mendelian disorders and over 12,000 genes.
Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts covers every aspect of oncogene research into the molecular basis of malignant transformations.
Provides full text searchable archives for journals of opinion, such as The Nation, Commentary, The New Republic, Commonweal, Dissent, NACLA, American spectator, National review, Harper's magazine, New York review, and the New Yorker. Covers domestic and international politics, arts and culture from leading authors, poets, journalists, and statesmen.
Contains over 9000 abstracts from more than 20 global OT journals since 1970.
An aggregate of databases with access to full text journals and books providing information from the following fields: Medicine, Veterinary medicine, Nursing, Allied health and Dentistry. Includes EBM Reviews (ACP Journal Club and Evidence-based medicine), CDSR (Cochrane Database of systematic reviews), DARE (Database of abstracts of effectiveness), CAB Abstracts, Global Health, HealthSTAR, Pre-Medline, Medline, Books@Ovid, and a collection of journals.
The Oxford African American Studies Center is a comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
Through a single gateway users can access—and simultaneously cross-search—a range of Oxford’s art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
High-level overviews of scholarship written by top names in the field get researchers and faculty up to speed quickly on topics beyond an area of expertise.
Oxford Constitutions of the World contains fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), accompanied by individual jurisdictional commentaries, and supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical versions of constitutions, and amendment Acts/Laws.
This is a fully searchable, comprehensive bilingual dictionaries online resource. It includes French, German, Russian, Spanish, Chinese, Italian, Arabic and Portuguese. In addition to dictionaries, OLDO includes unique study materials on topics such as life & culture, grammar & vocabulary, and writing & word games. There is also a Dictionary Skills Resource Packs, a teaching & learning resource for each language that includes lesson plans and worksheets.
A complete text of the Oxford English dictionary with quarterly updates, including revisions not available in any other form.
Contains the complete text of the OED's 20-volume Second Edition and 3-volume Additions Series plus Historical Thesaurus of the OED. Also includes draft material from the current OED project, representing the latest progress towards a completely revised and updated Third Edition. The OED online can be used to perform simple searches for word definitions, or for full-text searching of all OED's definitions, etymologies and quotations through the Search function. Updated quarterly.
Oxford Handbooks Online is a collection of the best Handbooks across many different subject areas. One of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford’s scholarly publishing, the Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Available subjects include Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion.
A comprehensive source of articles on religious and political aspects of Islam and the Islamic world, including the Oxford Dictionary of Islam, the Oxford History of Islam, and a concordance and two translations of the Quran.
Full-text access and searching of Oxford University Press journals.
Oxford Music Online (OMO) is the access-point for Oxford music reference subscriptions and products, including Grove Music Online (includes The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition), The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Encyclopedia of Popular Music (Colin Larkins comprehensive reference work, 4th edition, devoted to rock, pop, and jazz). With OMO patrons can cross-search Grove and Oxford reference content in one location.
Provides web access to more than 100 major Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference works in the humanities, social sciences, foreign languages, science, technology and medicine, the performing arts, and religion. Works can be searched separately or across the entire databases. Includes over 1.5 million entries.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. The OREs cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.