Databases starting with V
Access to online video from Vanderbilt's archive collection of CNN and NBC material only, plus abstracts for the remainder of the collection which holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming.
Vet-Library is a library specialized in animal science and related areas. It is mainly focused on Veterinary practice, Basic sciences, and Research.
British history | 1584-1978 CE | Diaries, correspondence, films, guidebooks, sheet music, playbills, photographs, periodicals, and ephemera.
British history, everyday life | 1895-1913 CE | Films.
American history, colonialism | 1537-1935 CE | Correspondence, legal documents, and business records.
Virology and AIDS Abstracts provides access to the literature on every aspect of virology in humans, animals, and plants with topics ranging from replication cycles to oncology to AIDS. A subset of the Biological Science Database.
VisualDx is a diagnostic decision support system designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases. It can be used to build patient-specific differentials and conduct searches by disease, medication, skin pigmentation and more.
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.