Databases starting with K
Kanopy is a service providing streaming videos for educational purposes. Major subjects covered include: the arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education. Users can search, browse and see previews of videos.
The KCI Korean Journal Database on the Web of Science lets researchers around the world discover new insights from research emanating from South Korea while making connections to the broader research landscape for a more complete global picture.
KEGG FTP allows secure bulk downloading of KEGG data from the KEGG database. The KEGG database has been in development by Kanehisa Laboratories since 1995 and is now a prominent reference knowledge base for integration and interpretation of large-scale molecular data sets generated by genome sequencing and other high-throughput experimental technologies. Off-site access to the Kegg FTP site is only available through the VPN.
Kids InfoBits meets the research needs of students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. It features a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, a subject-based topic tree search and full-text, age-appropriate, curriculum-related magazine, newspaper and reference content for information on current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Drawn from the U.S. State Department Central Classified Files, the content of this collection provide essential and unique documentation on a wide variety of topics relating to Moroccan internal affairs from 1950 to 1959. These topics include: U.S. support for nationalists, Istiqlal Party terrorism, the Arab League's anti-French attitude, French exchange controls in Morocco, French settler concerns of spread of Algerian civil war, Pan-Arabism Berber support of French administration and army, the installation of French-puppet Sultan, economic and financial reforms, the exodus of Moroccan Jewry, Islamic society and Berberism, decolonization, development of the agricultural sector, industrial development, immigration and emigration, development of the textile industry, foreign trade and investment, and Marshall aid to Morocco.
Knovel is an extensive collection of technical e-books for engineers and applied scientists, and has interactive charts, tables, graphs, equations and information on best practices.
The KLG – Critical Encyclopedia of Contemporary German-Language Literature is the standard work on contemporary German-language literature of the 20th and 21st centuries. Outstanding German-speaking authors are comprehensively acknowledged in more than 880 articles: detailed essays with a view to their work and impact are supplemented by extensive catalogs raisonnés and bibliographies of secondary literature.