Databases A-Z: P

PAEasy

An online tool for Physician Assistant Certification and Recertification. With approximately 1200 questions and answers PAEasy prepares students for the PANCE and PANRE exams.

PAIS Index

This resource covers issues in public policy, combining both PAIS Archive and PAIS International, with coverage from 1915 to present. Sources include journal articles, books, government documents... More about this resource

PapersFirst

Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.

Parker Library on the Web

High-resolution copies of 559 manuscripts in the Parker Library, Corpus Christi College, Cambridge University. Manuscripts date from the sixth through the sixteenth centuries CE. Includes... More about this resource

Passport

Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. It includes consumer... More about this resource

Patriotes aux Armes!: The Underground Resistance in France, Belgium, Holland, and Italy, 1939-1945

This primary source collection digitized from archives held at McMaster University highlights the activities of resistance groups through their newspapers and periodicals, broadsides, leaflets,... More about this resource

Patrologiae Graecae

The most comprehensive record of Greek patristic material in existence, comprising digital images of more than 160 book volumes.

PBS Video Collection

The PBS Video Collection assembles hundreds of documentary films and series from the history of PBS.

PDQ - Physician Data Query

Database of information about cancer treatment, screening, prevention, statistics, genetics & supportive care, plus clinical trials.

Pediatric Care Online

Pediatric Care Online, produced by the American Academy of Pediatrics, provides full text access to the AAP Textbook and Red Book: Report of the AAP Committee on Infectious Diseases. It also... More about this resource

Peeters Online Journals

Peeters is an international scholarly publishing house, based in Leuven/Louvain, Belgium. Peeters was set up to serve the academic community by printing and publishing books and journals in... More about this resource

Pennsylvania Gazette 1728-1800

Published in Philadelphia from 1728 through 1800, The Pennsylvania Gazette is considered The New York Times of the 18th century.

PEP Web Archive Online

PEP is a digital archive of many of the major works of psychoanalysis. It includes the complete works of Sigmund Freud, an archive of works from twenty psychoanalytic journals, and complete... More about this resource

Performing Arts Periodicals Database

This database (formerly International Index to Performing Arts) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 260 international periodicals. The database currently includes half a million records... More about this resource

PERSEE - Portail de revues scientifiques en sciences humaines et sociales

Open access to the digital publication of scientific journals in the field of the humanities.

Persian Gulf and Yemen: American Ascendancy and the Cold War, 1950-1959

These documents highlight the structure and activities of the Persian Gulf States' and Yemen's political system, government, judiciary, laws, military, customs, economy, finance, agriculture,... More about this resource

Peterson's - Your Comprehensive Guide to College Information

Serves as a gateway to the numerous educational databases and guides Peterson's offers dealing with selection of colleges and universities, programs of study, financial aid, and career education.... More about this resource

Philip C. Jessup Library

Access to all of the top moot court competitions since 1960, including the Problems, Judges' Briefs, Rules, and leading written memorials.

Philosopher's Index

This bibliographic database offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal... More about this resource

PhilPapers

PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. We monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books... More about this resource

Phyllis Lyon and Del Martin: Beyond the Daughters of Bilitis

Digitized documents from the papers of Phyllis Lyon and Del Martin, founders of the first lesbian rights organization in the United States, the Daughters of Bilitis. This collection focuses on... More about this resource

Phyllis Lyon, Del Martin and the Daughters of Bilitis

Digitized documents on the founding and growth of the homophile movement, especially the Daughters of Bilitis, the first lesbian rights organization in U.S. history, founded by Phyllis Lyon and... More about this resource

Physical Review Online Archive

Full text access to all American Physical Society journal material published since 1893. 1893 - present

PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress

This bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It provides citations and abstracts to... More about this resource

Plant Science (Now called Proquest Biological Science Database)

Plant Science is a bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science.

Play Index

Play Index provides citations to over 30,000 plays written or translated into English, from Antiquity to the present, published in collections since 1949: one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse,... More about this resource

Policy File Index

Provides access to research from major think tanks, research organizations, and university research programs. Contains information on a complete range of policy issues, both domestic and... More about this resource

Policy Map

An easy-to-use web-based Geographic Information System (GIS), use Policy Map to create maps of the United States down to the Census block group in many cases. Available data includes demographics... More about this resource

Political Science Database

ProQuest Political Science Database provides access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals. Doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included... More about this resource

Politics, Social Activism and Community Support: Selected Gay and Lesbian Periodicals and Newsletters

This collection of periodicals focuses on newsletters issued by gay and lesbian political and social activist organizations throughout the country and on periodicals devoted to gay and lesbian... More about this resource

Polling the Nations

Polling the Nations is a comprehensive collection of public opinion material from the United States and abroad. It contains the full text of some 400,000 questions and responses on 4,500 topics... More about this resource

Pollution Abstracts

This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution... More about this resource

Popline

INFO Project - Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health/Center for Communication Program Reproductive health database, containing citations with abstracts to scientific articles, reports,... More about this resource

Portico

Portico provides perpetual access to journal titles subscribed to by Tufts University.

PRISMA Database with HAPI Index

PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) is a comprehensive reference resource providing full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the... More about this resource

Project Euclid Journals

A collection of high-impact, peer-reviewed journals in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.

Project MUSE

Provides electronic access to the full text of Johns Hopkins University Press's scholarly publications in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

ProQuest (All databases)

Allows individual or combined searching of more than 50 abstracts, indexes and journal collections in the sciences, social sciences and humanities, or one may search by subject.

ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection

The Aerospace & High Technology Database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. The database also covers technology... More about this resource

ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Journals

This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

ProQuest Agricultural Science Collection

This database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as... More about this resource

ProQuest Aquatic Science Collection

The collection contains aquatic science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Aquatic Sciences and... More about this resource

ProQuest Atmospheric Science Collection

This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

ProQuest Biological Science Collection

The collection contains biological science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Biological Sciences... More about this resource

ProQuest Computer Science Collection

This database provides access to full-text and abstracts of computer science topics, ranging from computer security to web commerce.

ProQuest Congressional

A major online resource for information on all aspects of Congressional work. Includes hearing transcripts, committee reports, bills, committee prints, the Congressional Record, the Federal... More about this resource

ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index

ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends... More about this resource

ProQuest Digital Microfilm

Full-image newspaper content for Boston Globe, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, L.A. Times Record Edition, and the Washington Post.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

This database is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added... More about this resource

ProQuest Earth Science Collection

The collection contains earth science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from GeoRef. GeoRef provides... More about this resource

ProQuest Engineering Collection

The collection contains engineering related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the... More about this resource

ProQuest Engineering Enhanced

A customized search of materials of all types of relevance to engineers, including the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) database.

ProQuest Environmental Science Collection

The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of... More about this resource

ProQuest Environmental Science Journals - SUPPRESSED (ACTIVE)

This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Boston Globe (1872-1981)

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the... More about this resource

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Defender

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the... More about this resource

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times (1881-1990)

ProQuest Historical Newspapers provides a full-text archive of the Los Angeles Times, from 1881. It is a primary source with particular strengths in news coverage of the film and entertainment... More about this resource

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times

The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page... More about this resource

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Washington Post (1877-1997)

The Washington Post (1877-1997) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page... More about this resource

ProQuest History Vault

ProQuest History Vault includes: 1) The Southern Life and African American History, 1775-1915 collection features petitions on race, slavery, and free blacks that were submitted to state... More about this resource

ProQuest Materials Science & Engineering Database

The collection contains materials science related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the... More about this resource

ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade... More about this resource

ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S.

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

ProQuest Statistical Insight

Statistical Insight allows users to search summaries of statistical publications, then link to the full-text of selected publications. Statistical DataSets is a web-based tool that allows you to... More about this resource

PsycARTICLES

This database offers full-text articles from over 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association... More about this resource

PsycBOOKS

PsycBOOKS is a full-text database of books and book chapters in the American Psychological Association's array of quality electronic databases. Each month books published by APA and classic books... More about this resource

PsycCRITIQUES

This database includes a searchable database of more than 38,000 reviews, dating back to 1956, plus tables of contents for recent weekly releases. More than 900 reviews are published annually.

PsychiatryOnline

Provides access to peer reviewed journals, reference books including DSM-5, DSM-IV-TR, DSM-IV-TR handbook of differential diagnosis, and the complete DSM archives from the American Psychiatric... More about this resource

PsycINFO

PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the... More about this resource

PsycTESTS

Abstracts and some full-text of psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.... More about this resource

Public Documents Masterfile

An electronic guide to federal, state, local and international public documents, spanning over 200 years of publication, in a single searchable database. Contains two types of records, full... More about this resource

Public Library of Science (PLOS)

PLoS is a non-profit publisher with 8 peer-reviewed journals in the fields of medicine, science, genetics and biology.

PubMed

The customized PubMed link provides access to NCBI's databases with links out to articles licensed by Tufts. Its MEDLINE contains over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of... More about this resource

PubMed Central (PMC)

PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

Today's
Hours

8:00am - 1:00am