Databases A-Z: L

L'Annee Philologique

LAnnée philologique, published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, is a specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and... More about this resource

La Guerra Civil Española

This collection contains 3,000 rare pamphlets, including publications from Spain, Portugal, Latin America and the Philippines, as well as more than 100 German pamphlets published in Spanish.... More about this resource

Lancaster Index to Defence & International Security Literature

The Lancaster Index to Defence and International Security Literature is an on-line bibliographic database, indexed and cross-referenced, of journal articles and monographs dealing with military... More about this resource

Latin American Newspapers Series 1, 1805-1922

Provides access to more than 45 fully searchable Latin American newspapers covering people, issues and events of the region between 1805 and 1922. 1805-1922

Latin American Newspapers Series 2, 1822-1922

This second series of digitized Latin American Newspapers expands the number of searchable titles available from this region by more than 250 additional titles. Includes newspapers published in... More about this resource

Latino Literature

More than 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays by US writers whose heritage is Mexican, Puerto Rican, Cuban, Central American, and South American.

LexiComp Online

Official drug reference of the American Pharmaceutical Association. Includes Lexi-Drugs Online, Lexi-Drugs International Online, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs Online, Geriatric Lexi-Drugs Online, Lexi-... More about this resource

LexiComp Online for Dentistry

Its drug monographs can be searched by keyword. Pills and other pharmaceuticals can be identified by shape, color and markings. Detailed color photographs, drawings, and radiographs are included.... More about this resource

Lexikon des Mittelalters Online

The standard encyclopaedia for medieval studies.

LexisNexis Academic

Please note, there is a new version of LexisNexis Academic available: Nexis Uni.

Liberation Movement in Africa and African America

Composed of FBI surveillance files on the activities of the African Liberation Support Committee and All African Peoples Revolutionary Party; this collection provides two unique views on African... More about this resource

Library Literature and Information Science Full Text

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-... More about this resource

Library of Latin Texts

Contains texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through the texts of the Second Vatican Council (CE 1962-1965). Covers all the works from the Classical period,... More about this resource

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Indexing and abstracts of more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online... More about this resource

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including... More about this resource

Literature Criticism Online

Biographical information, excerpts from critical essays, and bibliographies on major dramatists from all eras. International in scope. Access includes Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama... More about this resource

Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The... More about this resource

Loeb Classical Library

Online Greek & Latin texts with parallel English translations. Every work is classified by language, form, genre, subject, and date to facilitate online navigation.

LWW Health Library

This database contains full text access to selected biomedical, medical education, and basic science ebooks as well as multimedia assets. Current modules include Medical Education, Clerkship/... More about this resource

Lynne Rienner Publishers

Lynne Rienner Publishers is an independent presence in scholarly and textbook publishing in the fields of international studies and comparative politics (all world regions), US politics, and... More about this resource

Today's
Hours

8:00am - 1:00am