Databases A-Z: G

Gale Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences,... More about this resource

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship (formerly Small Business Resource Center)

A comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines periodical... More about this resource

Gale Directory Library

Electronic version of Gale's print reference directories; cross-searchable with links to related web sites and email addresses.

Gale General OneFile

A source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law,... More about this resource

Gale Health and Wellness (formerly Health and Wellness Resource Center)

Gale Health and Wellness offers access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This consumer health resource provides information on the full range of... More about this resource

Gale in Context: Biography

Gale in Context: Biography offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images. Covering a vast array of people from... More about this resource

Gale in Context: Environmental Studies (formerly GREENR)

Gale in Context: Environmental Studies focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues and includes sources such as topic summaries, scholarly articles, statistics,... More about this resource

Gale in Context: Global Issues

Gale in Context: Global Issues focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as... More about this resource

Gale in Context: Middle School (formerly Research in Context)

Gale in Context: Middle School is a cross-disciplinary database aimed at middle school students that includes literature, science, social studies, and U.S. and world history. A visual interface... More about this resource

Gale in Context: Science

Gale in Context: Science features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space,... More about this resource

Gale in Context: U.S. History

Gale in Context: U.S. History is an online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Topics range from the... More about this resource

Gale in Context: World History

Gale in Context: World History is an online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. It merges Gale's... More about this resource

Gale OneFile: Business (formerly Business Collection)

Gale OneFile: Business provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users... More about this resource

Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete

Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports for any educator--from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field... More about this resource

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine (formerly Health Reference Center Academic)

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine provides both full-text materials and references to patient and consumer health information, including: fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public... More about this resource

Gale Primary Sources

Artemis Primary Sources combines a number of primary source collections in the humanities and social sciences to allow for research across several centuries and millions of pages of newspapers,... More about this resource

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Gallup Analytics

Gallup Analytics provides access to trended data for the U.S. back to the 1930's and a decade of data from more than 160 countries. It includes data sources from Gallup World Poll, Gallup Daily... More about this resource

GenderWatch

This is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch... More about this resource

Genetics Abstracts

This database provides a practical means for keeping up with wide-ranging findings that are important to scientist's own studies, sifting the worldwide literature for significant advances as they... More about this resource

GeoRef

This database, established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive AGI database in the... More about this resource

GeoRef in Process

This database contains records that are, literally, in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. The majority of the records originate from non-English... More about this resource

GeoScienceWorld

GeoScienceWorld is a nonprofit collaborative and comprehensive resource for research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals and is... More about this resource

Gerritsen Collection of Aletta H. Jacobs

Begun in the late 19th century, the Gerritsen Collection represents books and periodicals tracing the development of feminist consciousness through 4 centuries and 15 languages. The Collection is... More about this resource

Global Health

Provides comprehensive coverage of the international public-health literature, particularly in the areas of tropical medicine, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety, nutrition policy,... More about this resource

Global Plants

Global Plants offers access to botanical resources from dozens of herbaria, libraries, museums and other research institutions. The database includes plant type specimens from herbaria around the... More about this resource

Gnomon Online The Eichstätt Information System for Classical Studies

On-line version includes the reviews, personal notes, obituraries and quarterly bibliographic appendices of the journal: Gnomon.

Google Scholar

Includes journal and conference papers, theses and dissertations, academic books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports and other scholarly literature from all broad areas of research. Contains... More about this resource

GPO Monthly Catalog

Index to U.S. government documents.

GreenFILE

GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel... More about this resource

Today's
Hours

7:45am - 1:00am