Databases A-Z: E

Early American Imprints, Series I

An online collection reproducing every extant book, pamphlet, and broadside published in America from 1639 to 1819 - the complete printed, non-serial source materials of American culture for the... More about this resource

Early American imprints. Series II

Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the distinguished bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker 1801-1819

Early American Newspapers, Series I through Series XII

Includes Early American Newspapers series 1 through 12, 1690-1922, and Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980. Series 1 (1690 - 1876) provides images and full-text content access to historic... More about this resource

Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment

An expanding source of letters, diaries and other accounts of early encounters between Europeans and Native Americans from the mid-1600s through the mid 1800s. This resource is fully indexed and... More about this resource

Early English Books Online

Over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661), comprising all known... More about this resource

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts

This database draws from academic and trade journals, conferences and books to provide articles on earthquake's effects on buildings and other structures, geological formations and how seismic and... More about this resource

East View Information Services

Includes access to Current Digest of the Russian Press and Current Digest of the Chinese Press.

EBSCOhost

Provides access to selected databases in the Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, and Mathematics.

Ecology Abstracts

This database is the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and... More about this resource

EconLit

This database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic... More about this resource

Economist: Historical Archive

The Economist is available online as a fully searchable, digital collection. With The Economist Historical Archive, 18432012 users can quickly access: every newspaper issued between 1843 and... More about this resource

EcoSal

A comprehensive, coherent archive of the entire corpus of knowledge on the enteric bacterial cell.

Editions & Adaptations of Shakespeare

Eleven major editions, from the First Folio to the Cambridge edition of 1863-1866, 24 separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works and more than 100... More about this resource

Education Database

ProQuest Education Database provides access to over 900 top educational publications, more than 600 in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as... More about this resource

Education in Video

Education in Video is a streaming video collection of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, classic works on child development, and footage of students and teachers in actual... More about this resource

Educator's Reference Complete

Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on... More about this resource

eHRAF Archaeology

A cross-cultural database containing information on the world's prehistory. This annually-growing database is organized by archaeological traditions and the full-text sources are subject-indexed... More about this resource

eHRAF World Cultures

A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-... More about this resource

Eighteenth Century Collections Online

ECCO aims to deliver a digital copy of every significant English and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the Eighteenth Century, along with thousands of important works from... More about this resource

eiu.com

Economist Intelligence Unit reports provides access to full-text of Country Reports, Country Profiles, Financial Services Reports and Country Commerce series, and Risk Briefing. All reports -... More about this resource

Electrochemical Society Digital Library

The ECS Digital Library (DL) is home to the Journal of The Electrochemical Society (JES), the flagship journal of The Electrochemical Society, published continuously since 1902, as well as other... More about this resource

Electronics & Communications Abstracts

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on circuits, components and materials, photonics, control and systems, telecommunications, equipment and instrumentation, power systems... More about this resource

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Agricultural, Biological and Food Sciences

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in agricultural, biological and food sciences.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Biochemistry, Genetics & Molecular Biology

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in Biochemistry, Genetics & Molecular Biology

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Biomedical Science and Medicine

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in biomedical science and medicine.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Chemical Engineering

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in chemical engineering

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Chemistry

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in chemistry.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Computer Science

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in computer science.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Earth & Planetary Sciences

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in earth and planetary sciences.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Energy

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks on the topic of energy.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Engineering

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in engineering

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Environmental Science

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in environmental science.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Finance

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in finance.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Forensics, Security, and Criminal Justice

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in forensics, security, and criminal justice.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Health Professions

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in a range of health professions including Nursing, Emergency Rescue, Manual Therapy, Midwifery, Nutrition, Occupational Therapy, Optometry, Physical Therapy... More about this resource

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Health Science

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks on the topic of health sciences.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Immunology & Microbiology

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in immunology and microbiology

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Materials Science

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in materials science.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Mathematics

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in mathematics.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Media Technology

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in media technology.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Medicine and Dentistry

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in Medicine and Dentistry.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Neuroscience

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in neuroscience.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Pharmacology, Toxicology & Pharmaceutical Science

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutical science.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Physics and Astronomy

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in physics and astronomy.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Psychology

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in Psychology

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Social Sciences

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks on the topic of social sciences.

Elsevier eBooks Collection: Veterinary Medicine

Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in Veterinary Medicine.

Elsevier Handbooks

Full-text searching of Elsevier Handbooks covering magnetic materials, numberical analysis, statistics, physics and chemistry, economics and more.

Elsevier Major Reference Works

Full-text access to selected major reference works in the sciences.

EMBASE

Embase (Excerpta Medica Database) is a biomedical and pharmacological database produced by Elsevier B.V., containing 30 million records including articles from more than 8,500 journals published... More about this resource

Emerging Markets Information Service

Online database covering financial, legal, industrial and macro-economic information, and daily news.

Emerging Sources Citation Index

The Emerging sources citation index on Web of science complements the Science citation index expanded, Social sciences citation index, and Arts & humanities citation index by providing earlier... More about this resource

EMIS

EMIS Professional focuses on news, data, intelligence, and company and industry information for emerging markets around the world. Includes proprietary M&A information, peer analysis, credit... More about this resource

Empire Online

Empire Online brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and it's theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last... More about this resource

Encyclopaedia of Islam

This website provides access to the following editions of the Encyclopaedia of Islam: Encyclopaedia of Islam, Second Edition Encyclopaedia of Islam, Second Edition, Glossary and Index of Terms... More about this resource

Endocrine Society

Provides access to the Endocrine Society's scientific journals.

Endocrinology Abstracts

Provides access to archived abstracts from 1985-1986. This database is not actively updated.

Engineered Materials Abstracts

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on engineered materials such as polymers, plastics, rubber, ceramics and composites. The database addresses manufacturing practices,... More about this resource

Engineering Village

The premier index for the engineering literature, EV provides citations for articles, conference proceedings, selected patents, and other materials dating back to the 1880s. Comprises Compendex... More about this resource

Entertainment Industry Data

Entertainment ID is a library of media statistics bringing you all the professional numbers that tell the story of the impact of music and film on society and culture. Entertainment ID brings... More about this resource

Entomology Abstracts

This database provides a practical means for researchers to keep up with the field. All recent research reports of direct relevance to entomology are assembled here, with coverage including... More about this resource

Environment Abstracts

This database encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies, featuring more than 950 journals... More about this resource

Environment Complete

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography,... More about this resource

Environmental Engineering Abstracts

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all technological and engineering aspects of air, water and soil quality, environmental safety, sustainability and energy production... More about this resource

Environmental Impact Statements: Digests

This database provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government. EIS extracts the key issues from complex... More about this resource

Environmental Impact Statements: Full Text

This database provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government, in addition to offering the statements... More about this resource

Ergonomics Abstracts

Ergonomics Abstracts is a source of information on mainstream ergonomics, as well as on related material from psychology, physiology, biomechanics, job design, human-computer interaction, safety... More about this resource

ERIC

This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings,... More about this resource

Essay and General Literature Index

Cites over 300,000 essays and indexes single and multi-author collections, plus selected annuals and serials. Also includes publications from the United States, Canada and Great Britain. Indexing... More about this resource

Essay and General Literature Retrospective

Indexes single and multi-author collections, plus selected annuals and serials. Includes publications from the United States, Canada and Great Britain, covering 8 decades of 20th Century... More about this resource

Essential Science Indicators

Citation rankings for scientists, institutions & journals; listings of highly cited and hot papers

Ethnic American Newspapers from the Balch Collection, 1799-1971

Includes 130 newspapers in ten languages from 25 states, including many rare 19th Century titles. Emphasis is on Americans of Czech, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Jewish,... More about this resource

Ethnic NewsWatch

Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The complete Ethnic NewsWatch resource... More about this resource

Ethnic NewsWatch: A History - SUPPRESSED (ACTIVE)

An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. This database contains... More about this resource

Ethnographic Video for Instruction and Analysis

The EVIA Digital Archive Project is a freely available, digital archive of ethnographic field video for use by scholars and instructors. Selected collections have been digitized, annotated, and... More about this resource

Ethnographic Video Online

Ethnographic Video Online is a comprehensive online resource containing classic and contemporary documentaries for the visual study of human culture and behavior.

EURA: Eurasia Atlantic Database

The Eurasia Atlantic Database is a bibliographic and fulltext database that provides intensive area coverage (especially for economic development, investment, trade and technological industries)... More about this resource

EURA: Eurasia Atlantic Database

The Eurasia Atlantic Database is a bibliographic and fulltext database that provides intensive area coverage (especially for economic development, investment, trade and technological industries)... More about this resource

Europa World Plus

Europa World Plus is the online version of the most recent Europa World Year Book and the nine Regional Surveys of the World Africa South of the Sahara, Central and South-Eastern Europe, Eastern... More about this resource

European Colonialism in the Early 20th Century: Colonialism and Nationalism in the Dutch East Indies, 1910-1930

Includes correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities in the Dutch East Indies, including Java, Sumatra, and Indonesia.

European Colonialism in the Early 20th Century: French Colonialism in Africa: From Algeria to Madagascar, 1910-1930

This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the... More about this resource

European Colonialism in the Early 20th Century: German Colonies in Asia and the Pacific: From Colonialism to Japanese Mandates, 1910-1929

Includes correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities from 1910-1930 in Germanys Pacific colonies (German New Guinea,... More about this resource

European Colonialism in the Early 20th Century: German Colonies to League of Nations Mandates in Africa 1910-1929

This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities at the end of the First World War. U.S. Consulates... More about this resource

European Colonialism in the Early 20th Century: Italian Colonies in North Africa and Aggression in East Africa, 1930-1939

This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities during the period 1930-1939. U.S. Consulates were... More about this resource

European Colonialism in the Early 20th Century: Political and Economic Consolidation of Portuguese Colonies in Africa, 1910-1933

This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities from 1910-1933. U.S. Consulates were listening posts... More about this resource

European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection

One of the most important literary discoveries of the second half of the twentieth century was the recovery of the spectacular library of more than 72,000 volumes, covering a broad range of... More about this resource

European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750

This bibliographic database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.

Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (Full Text)

A definitive resource for electronic information in the evidence based medicine (EBM) movement that combines 7 of the most trusted EBM resources into a single, fully-searchable database.

Expanded Academic ASAP

Articles from more than 1,500 scholarly, trade, and general-interest publications, including national news and commentary. Coverage is from 1980 to current and is updated daily. Some full text is... More about this resource

Today's
Hours

8:00am - 1:00am