Databases A-Z: C

CAB Abstracts

Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of... More about this resource

Cabell's

The Cabell’s journal directory assists authors in their publication journey by providing an interactive, searchable database which covers 18 distinct academic disciplines from more than ten... More about this resource

Cabell's

The Cabells journal directory assists authors in their publication journey by providing an interactive, searchable database which covers 18 distinct academic disciplines from more than ten... More about this resource

Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts

This database assembles pertinent information from wide-ranging sources, reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature of calcium research.

Cambridge Core

Cambridge Core, the platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content, contains over 1 million journal articles and 30,000+ books in Arts, Engineering, Humanities, Medicine, Social... More about this resource

Cambridge Structural Database System

The world repository of small molecule crystal structures.

Ceramic Abstracts

This database is a comprehensive resource for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and... More about this resource

Chadwyck-Healey Literature Collections

Access to African American Poetry, American Poetry, The Bible in English, Editions & Adaptations of Shakespeare, and Twentieth-Century American Poetry.

Chemoreception Abstracts

Drawing from the literature on neurobiology, chemistry, physiology of taste, and chemotaxis; covers topics on single transduction, receptors, channels, and neurogenetics.

China Data Online

Current and historical data for China, including geospatial data/GIS and Census data. It provides easy access to the various statistical yearbooks published by the National Bureau of Statistics... More about this resource

Chinese Science Citation Database

Provides bibliographic information and citations to articles in 1200 core science and engineering journals published in the Peoples Republic of China.

CIAO [Columbia International Affairs Online]

Provides searchable access to the full-text of working papers and conference proceedings from 45 leading research centers in the field of international policy and scholarship. CIAO also provides... More about this resource

CINAHL

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing... More about this resource

Civil Engineering Abstracts

This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from ASCE and ICE. The database currently includes over 1M records from... More about this resource

Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990: Reduction of Acid Rain, Urban Air Pollution, and Environmental Policy

This collection consists of essential documents on the promulgation and implementation of the Clean Air Act Amendments (CAAA) of 1990 and other environmental issues including endangered species... More about this resource

ClinicalKey

Contains Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one interface with access to over 1100 books, over 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. Register on ClinicalKey's home... More about this resource

CLOCKSS

CLOCKSS is a dark archive dedicated to preserving online content that has ceased publication and is no longer hosted by its publisher.

Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Clinical Trials (Ovid)

Contains records of clinical trials collected from MEDLINE & EMBASE, and indicates what Cochrane groups are evaluating them.

Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Clinical Trials (Wiley)

Contains records of clinical trials collected from MEDLINE & EMBASE, and indicates what Cochrane groups are evaluating them.

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

Regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare with implications for clinical practice. The database also contains protocols for reviews in development.

Cochrane Library (Wiley)

Consists chiefly of 7 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL);... More about this resource

Cochrane Methodology Register

Provides access to a special type of Cochrane review. These reviews examine the evidence on methodological aspects of systematic reviews, randomised trials and other evaluations of health and... More about this resource

Communication & Mass Media Complete

An index and abstracting resource with considerable full-text. It incorporates the content of CommSearch & Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass... More about this resource

Compendex

Compendex is the online version of Engineering Index. It covers all of the literature in engineering, but is particularly good for civil, mechanical, and chemical engineering. For standard access... More about this resource

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts

This bibliographic database provides comprehensive index to world literature on computers and software, including software engineering, artificial intelligence, mathematical modeling and computer... More about this resource

Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science

Multidisciplinary coverage of the world's conference literature in the Sciences.

Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities

Multidisciplinary coverage of the world's conference literature in the Social Sciences and Humanities.

Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966

Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966 is a digitized collection of primary source documents, part of the British Governments series Confidential Print. Documents from the Foreign and Colonial... More about this resource

Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969

Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969 is a digitized collection of primary source documents, part of the British Governments series Confidential Print. Documents from the Foreign and... More about this resource

Copper Technical Reference Library

This database encompasses all aspects of copper, its alloys and its compounds. From mining and extractive metallurgy, to antimicrobial properties, to use of copper in semiconductors, this database... More about this resource

Corrosion Abstracts

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on corrosion science and engineering, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance and... More about this resource

COS Conference Papers Index

This database provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental... More about this resource

Counseling and Therapy in Video

Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into... More about this resource

CountryData.com

Financial, political and economic risk ratings for approximately 140 countries.

CQ Almanac

CQ Press Library is a resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs

CQ Press Library

CQ Press Library is a resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.

CQ Researcher

CQ Press Library is a resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs

CRCnetBASE Select

CRCnetBASE provides access to a select number of e-book titles covering science, technology, and medicine with a large subset dedicated to human factors and ergonomics.

CRCnetBASE Select

CRCnetBASE provides access to a select number of e-book titles covering science, technology, and medicine with a large subset dedicated to human factors and ergonomics.

CREDO Reference

Online reference resources from numerous publishers. This reference resource can be searched by individual title, broad subject headings, cross-references, audio and images. Use its research... More about this resource

Criminal Justice Database

ProQuest Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well... More about this resource

Cross-National Time-Series Data Archive

The Cross-National Time-Series (CNTS) Data Archive provides ranges of annual data from 1815 to the present for all countries for many variables.

Current Biography

Contains more than 15,000 full-text biographies and more than 9,500 obituaries from 1940 to the present. 1940 to present

Current Chemical Reactions

Current Chemical Reactions contains single- and multi-step new synthetic methods taken from leading journals and patents from 39 issuing authorities. The overall reaction flow is provided for each... More about this resource

Current Contents Connect

A current awareness database with a multidisciplinary focus, covering over 8,000 of the world's scholarly journals grouped into the following broad disciplinary areas: Agriculture, Biology &... More about this resource

Cyprus Crisis, 1967: Standoff between Greece and Turkey

These documents highlight the structure and activities of the Persian Gulf States' and Yemen's political system, government, judiciary, laws, military, customs, economy, finance, agriculture,... More about this resource