Databases A-Z: B

Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)

With topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the database provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure... More about this resource

BHA: Bibliography of the History of Art = Bibliographie d'Histoire de l'Art

Getty Art History Information Program, 1973-2009 [Publication suspended 31 March 2010 - archival edition includes BHA 1990-2007; the International Bibliography of Art (IBA), covering the years... More about this resource

Bible in English

20 different versions of the English Bible from the 10th to the 20th century, including 12 full Bibles, 5 New Testament texts, 2 versions of the Gospels only, and William Tyndale's translations of... More about this resource

Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale Online

Aims to provide a comprehensive, current bibliography of monographs worldwide and listings of miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften). Intitially the... More about this resource

Bibliography of Asian Studies

An index of Western-language articles, monographs, and book chapters published since 1971.

Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina (BTL) online and Thesaurus linguae Latinae (TLL) online

Digital online versions of the Thesaurus linguae Latinae (TLL) and the Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina (BTL) which can be searched simultaneously.

Bielefelder Katalog Klassik

The Bielefelder Katalog Klassik is the most comprehensive reference work in German-speaking countries for classical music. Sophisticated and extensive search options make it possible to search... More about this resource

Biochemistry Abstracts 1

This database is no longer actively updated and is an archive only file.

Biochemistry Abstracts 3

This database is no longer actively updated and is an archive only file.

Bioline Publications

Bioline promotes the global exchange of scientific knowledge by providing reliable and timely access to high-quality, peer-reviewed journals published in developing countries.

Biological and Agricultural Index Plus

Offers online access to the core literature of biology and agriculturemuch of it from peer-reviewed journalsplus full text. Indexing 1983+, Abstracting 1994+, select Full Text 1994+

BioMed Central

Access to more than 200 open access journals.

BioOne - Comprehensive

An aggregation of research journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences published by small societies, and non commercial publishers.

BIOSIS Citation Index

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.

BIOSIS Previews

Comprehensive coverage of nearly 5,500 life science journals and 1,500 items from international meetings, review articles, books, and unique additional references from Biological Abstracts and... More about this resource

Biotechnology and BioEngineering Abstracts

Biotechnology & BioEngineering Database provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and... More about this resource

Biotechnology Research Abstracts

This database provides research articles on biotechnology (medical, agricultural, and environmental) and bioengineering.

Birds of North America

Birds of North America (BNA), from the Cornell Lab of Ornithology, is a comprehensive reference for the life histories of over 760 bird species that breed in the United States and Canada. Species... More about this resource

Black Studies Center

A portal to several resources in black studies (African American Studies, African Studies, and Diaspora Studies) including essays from Schomberg Studies on the Black Experience, indexes and full-... More about this resource

Black Studies in Video

Black Studies in Video includes streaming access to seminal documentaries, interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the black experience in the United States. Highlights... More about this resource

Blackwell Reference Online

The home of reference resources for students and scholars, featuring Wiley-Blackwells companions, handbooks, dictionaries and guides from across the social sciences and humanities

Bloomberg BNA (Bureau of National Affairs)

Includes Environment & Safety Library (Federal and State regulations, ChemCite Research Suite, Country Profiles, Guides, Cases and Military documents, and other resources ) plus Current... More about this resource

Bloomberg Professional

Accessible via dedicated terminals in Ginn Library Lower stacks.

BMJ Best Practice

BMJ Best Practice is a point-of-care database developed by the BMJ Evidence Centre. It draws on the latest evidence to offer step-by-step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention... More about this resource

BMJ Clinical Evidence

BMJ Clinical Evidence uses the evidence from systematic reviews to address clinical questions. It focuses on interventions and provides a concise account of the current state of knowledge,... More about this resource

BMJ Journals

BMJ Journals publish medical titles in specialist clinical areas, public health and evidence-based medicine.

Board Vitals

BoardVitals offers over 1,000 high-quality review questions with detailed explanations for the National Board Dental Exam I and II. Exam I questions cover both the basic science and dental... More about this resource

Book Citation Index

Fully indexes over 30,000 editorially selected books in the sciences.

Book Review Index Online Plus

Book Review Index Online is a comprehensive source that electronically indexes reviews from 1965 to the present.

Boston Globe

Local and regional news from 1980 to present.

Brill Online Reference Works

Offers online access to books and journals in the fields of History, Classical Studies, Middle East and Islamic Studies, International Relations, Law, Asian Studies, Biblical Studies, African... More about this resource

Britannica

A fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print Britannica, Merriam-Webster's... More about this resource

British Campaign in Mesopotamia, 1914-1918

This collection provides access to telegrams, correspondence, minutes, memoranda and confidential prints gathered in the India Office Military Department on Mesopotamia.

British Library Newspapers, Part I: 1800-1900

Complete runs of 48 newspapers specially selected to best represent 19th Century Britain: London's national and regional newspapers; those from established country or university towns as well as... More about this resource

British Periodicals

British Periodicals traces the development and growth of the periodical press in Britain from its origins in the seventeenth century through to the Victorian 'age of periodicals' and beyond.... More about this resource

British Politics and Society

The British Politics and Society archive of Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) is packed with primary source documentation that enhances a greater understanding and analysis of the... More about this resource

British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture

British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture features a wide range of primary sources related to the arts in the Victorian era, from playbills and scripts to operas and... More about this resource

Business Collection

Use this database to research all business and management topics. Includes directory listings for over 150,000 companies as well as reports on major companies and industries.

Today's
Hours

8:00am - 1:00am