Databases A-Z: A

A New Nation Votes: American Election Returns, 1787-1825

A New Nation Votes is a searchable collection of election returns from the earliest years of American democracy. The data were compiled by Philip Lampi. The American Antiquarian Society and Tufts... More about this resource

AAA Digital Library

The American Accounting Association is the largest community of accountants in academia. It works to shape the future of accounting through teaching, research, and a powerful network to ensure a... More about this resource

Abbreviationes Online

A database of medieval abbreviations to assist in deciphering and transcribing medieval Latin manuscripts.

ABI/INFORM Collection

This database is the most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, featuring over 3,000 full-... More about this resource

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology... More about this resource

Academic Search Premier

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Access UN Index

Access UN is a comprehensive commercial index to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications, including official records, masthead documents, draft resolutions, meeting... More about this resource

AccessEngineering

An online resource of world-renowned engineering content to support all levels of scientific and technical research. Please LOG OUT when you are finished using this resource.

AccessMedicine

An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search... More about this resource

AccessScience

Online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. Access to over 7,100 full text articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, biographies and Research Updates in science and... More about this resource

ACLS Humanities E-Book

A collection of scholarly e-books in the Humanities. Strongest in history, the collection also includes works in Art History, Folklore, Literature, Musicology, Philosophy, and Religion.

ACM Digital Library

A resource for bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full text for ACM periodicals (1985-) and proceedings (1991-)

ACP Journal Club

This collection consists of two journals: ACP Journal Club, a publication of the American College of Physicians, and Evidence-Based Medicine, a joint publication with the British Medical Journal... More about this resource

ACS Legacy Archives

Provides full-text searching and instant access to all titles, volumes, issues, and articles published by the ACS from 1879 to 1995.

ACS Publications

Basic research journals in the field of chemistry, also includes some technoeconomic titles such as Chemical and Engineering News.

ACS Symposium Series

The ACS Symposium Series contains peer-reviewed books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry,... More about this resource

Acta Sanctorum

A collection of documents examining the lives of saints.

Aerospace Database

This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from AIAA and NASA. The database currently includes over 3.6M records... More about this resource

Afghanistan and the U.S., 1945-1963: Records of the U.S. State Department Classified Files

This collection provides access to documents covering Afghanistan's history, internal political development, foreign relations, and existence as an independent state.

Afghanistan in 1919: The Third Anglo-Afghan War

This collection presents the complete files of the Political Warfare Executive (PWE) kept at the U.K. National Archives as FO 898 from its instigation to closure in 1946, along with the secret... More about this resource

AFI Catalog

The American Film Institute Catalog (AFI Catalog) includes the entire print version, as well as new content and updates for all previous records. Also included are records for the Institutes Top... More about this resource

Africa Yearbook Online

The Africa Yearbook covers major domestic political developments, the foreign policy and socio-economic trends in sub-Sahara Africa all related to developments in one calendar year. The Yearbook... More about this resource

Africa-Wide Information

Offers multidisciplinary information and provides the opportunity to search across 40 integrated databases sourced worldwide. Combining South African Studies and African Studies, NiPAD provides... More about this resource

African American Newspapers 1827-1998

Part of the Americas Historical Newspapers collection, African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 allows you to search almost 300 African American newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries. 1827-... More about this resource

African American Newspapers: The 19th Century

African-American Newspapers ultimately will contain the complete text of the major African-American newspapers published in the United States during the 19th century. 1800-1899

African American Periodicals, 1825-1995

More than 170 periodicals by and about African-Americans: academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, bulletins of organizations, annual reports, and other... More about this resource

African Newspapers, 1800-1922

Provides access to more than 40 fully searchable African newspapers covering issues and events between 1800 and 1922 1800-1922

African-American Poetry

Nearly 3,000 poems written by African-American poets in the late 18th and 19th centuries. 1760 to 1900

Africana Periodical Literature

This freely available resource indexes the periodical literature of Africa with a focus on the social sciences. The Africana Periodical Literature database now includes citations from the Nairobi... More about this resource

Afro-Americana Imprints 1535-1922

Twelve thousand works from the Library Company of Philadelphias renowned Afro-Americana Collection. 1535-1922

AgeLine

Materials related to aging and middle age, from an interdisciplinary perspective of psychology, economics, sociology, gerontology, public policy, business, health and health care services, and... More about this resource

Agricola

Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials. 1970 - current

Algology Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C)

Focus is on indexing the literature pertaining to algae, fungi, protozoa, lichens; covers reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics and infection/immunity.

allAfrica.com

Access to articles published on allAfrica.com from 1996 to the present. Health Sciences

Alt-PressWatch

Contains full-text articles from magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press. Coverage includes a broad range of critical issues confronting contemporary society, including... More about this resource

Aluka Digital Library

The Aluka Digital Library includes a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials related to Africa. These range from archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and... More about this resource

Aluminium Industry Abstracts

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on aluminium/aluminum production processes, products, applications and business developments.

Ambrose Digital

Access to complete collection of 494 videos, including BBC Shakespeare Plays.

America: History & Life

Scholarly literature on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada, from 1964 to present. 1964 - current

American Academy of Periodontology

Provides access to journals published by the American Academy of Periodontics; web site contains glossary of periodontology terms, article collections, power point presentations and videos.

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies

Provides information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Sources indexed include journals, books, dissertations, online resources and selected government publications published in... More about this resource

American Broadsides and Ephemera

Broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900, and ephemera printed between 1760 and 1900. Broadsides 1820-1900; Ephemera 1760-1900

American Drama, 1714-1915

American Drama, 1714-1915 contains more than 1,500 dramatic works from the colonial period to the beginning of the twentieth century. It provides a comprehensive survey of American dramaturgy from... More about this resource

American FactFinder

Access to 1990 and 2000 decennial censuses, the American Community Survey, and the 1997 Economic Census.

American Institute of Mathematical Sciences

The American Institute of Mathematical Sciences is an international organization for the advancement and dissemination of mathematical sciences. AIMS promotes mathematical science education... More about this resource

American Institute of Physics ( AIP )

Journals published by the AIP including the virtual journals.

American Marketing Association

The AMA strives to be the most relevant force and voice shaping marketing around the world; an essential community for marketers. With content coming from scholarly journals, like the Journal of... More about this resource

American Mathematical Society

Pure and applied math journals and ebooks published by AMS.

American Medical Association Journals Backfile (through 1997)

Journals published by the American Medical Association.

American Meteorological Society

The American Meteorological Society promotes the development and dissemination of information and education on the atmospheric and related oceanic and hydrologic sciences and the advancement of... More about this resource

American National Biography Online

The American National Biography Online has biographical information on over 17,000 notable Americans from colonial times to the present.

American Periodicals

This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many... More about this resource

American Physical Society Journals

Includes Physical Review A, B, C, D, and E ; Physical Review Letters; Physical Review Special Topics - Accelerators and Beams and Reviews of Modern Physics and PROLA (Physical Review Online... More about this resource

American Physiological Society - Journal Legacy Content

Older journal volumes published by the American Physiological Society.

American Poetry

Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial period to the early 20th century.

American Society for Microbiology

Full-text articles from all ASM titles, covering the spectrum from microbiology, molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology.

American Society of Mammalogists

The American Society of Mammalogists (ASM) was established in 1919 for the purpose of promoting interest in the study of mammals.

American State Papers 1789-1838

Legislative and executive documents originating from the period between 1789 and the beginning of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set in 1817. 1789-1838

American Veterinary Medical Association

The AVMA is a not-for-profit association representing more than 86,500 veterinarians working in private and corporate practice, government, industry, academia, and uniformed services. The AVMA... More about this resource

Analytical Abstracts

Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase) is a current awareness and information retrieval service for analytical scientists. Search the worldwide analytical literature from 1980... More about this resource

Anatomy.TV powered by Primal Pictures

This 3D model of human anatomy by Anatomy.TV includes sections for the head and neck, thorax and abdomen, spine and joints, functional anatomy as well as dentistry and dental hygiene. Users may... More about this resource

Ancestry

Provides access to historical documents and photos, local narratives, oral histories, indexes and other resources in over 30,000 databases that span from the 1500s to the 2000s. The Library... More about this resource

Animal Behavior Abstracts

Indexes papers in animal behavior from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology and applied ethology.

Annual Reviews

Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences, and economics.

Annual Reviews Back Volumes

Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences.

ANTE: Abstracts in New Technology & Engineering

This database contains a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations and includes US patents back to 1971.

Anthropology Plus

Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University, and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK... More about this resource

AnthroSource

A service developed by the American Anthropological Association containing a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003, as well as current issues of eleven critical peer-... More about this resource

Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)

This database is designed to meet the information needs of the caring professions, and spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations... More about this resource

Aqualine

This database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies... More about this resource

Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources

The focus is on basic and applied research on aquatic organisms with particular attention to fisheries.

Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources

Policy resources for managing all aspects of oceanography: chemical, geological and biological.

Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality

This database is the only abstracts journal devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries. ASFA 3 contains information that will... More about this resource

Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Aquaculture Abstracts

This specialized database specifically selects its widely dispersed aquaculture-related information by focusing on studies related to improving and augmenting aquatic yields. The records included... More about this resource

Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Marine Biotechnology Abstracts

is the one database that assembles the findings from investigations on increased production of seafood, in the development of new therapeutic drugs, in the engineering of microbes that digest and... More about this resource

ARC Aerospace Research Central

AIAA is the premier provider of information on aerospace technology, engineering, and science. Titles document the most important developments and the latest research in air and space history.

Archive Finder

Information about primary source materials from U.S. manuscript repositories, with detailed indexes of manuscript and other special collections.

Archive of Celtic Latin Literature

Full-text database of the corpus of Latin literature produced in Celtic-speaking Europe from the period CE 400-1200. It contains more than 400 Latin works spanning the fields of theology, liturgy... More about this resource

ArchiveGrid

A database of archival collection descriptions: historical documents, personal papers, etc. held in thousands of libraries, museums, and archives.

Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to... More about this resource

AREAER Online

AREAER Online provides direct access to the exchange rate and trade regimes data for all members of the International Monetary Fund that was used to create the yearly reports since 1999. The data... More about this resource

Aristoteles Latinus Database

This database contains texts in the printed Aristoteles Latinus series. Other corpora complete the database, whether editions that have already been published, or ones in preparation or... More about this resource

Armed Conflict Database

Armed Conflict Database from International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS) covers international and internal conflicts, as well as terrorism, refugees and returnees, Internally Displaced... More about this resource

Art & Architecture Source

Art & Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full... More about this resource

Art Index Retrospective

Art Index Retrospective helps users find contemporary criticism of art at the time of its debut, track the body of work of an artist or movement, find artists interviews and other commentary, and... More about this resource

ARTbibliographies Modern

This database is the only specialist bibliography available for the study of modern and contemporary art. Covers all art forms, from painting, sculpture and photography to video, body art and... More about this resource

ARTFL Project

A full-text retrieval database of classical French writings. Users can create a dictionary and frequency count of words used in a text, trace origins of words or phrases back through the 17th... More about this resource

Artifact

Image study website of the Tufts Department of Art & Art History

Arts & Humanities Citation Index

Provides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in the arts and humanities. Part of Web of Science.

Arts & Humanities Database

Arts & Humanities Database includes scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.

ARTstor

ARTstor is an image database of architecture, painting, photography, sculpture, decorative arts and design, and archaeological and anthropological objects--with associated catalog data--from many... More about this resource

arXiv.org

Open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. Owned, operated and funded by Cornell University.

ASCE Library

Full text of all American Society of Civil Engineers journals, ebooks, standards, and conference proceedings, offering in-depth sources on civil and environmental engineering topics.

Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange

This archive will enable students and scholars to examine a selection of records that constitute a political and social history of Western interaction with a number of Asian countries during the... More about this resource

Asian Film Online

Asian Film Online is an online streaming video collection of more than 1,000 narrative feature films, documentaries, and shorts. The works explore a wide variety of cinematic styles and techniques... More about this resource

ASME Digital Collection

Full text of all American Society of Mechanical Engineers journals plus Applied Mechanics Reviews from 1990 forward. Also included are selected ASME titles from 1998, plus all published books... More about this resource

ASTM compass

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library contains nearly every ASTM book, paper, or chapter from nearly every piece of work published by ASTM. The new ASTM Digital Library provides over... More about this resource

ATLA Religion

The American Theological Association's Religion Database covers journals, multi-author books, and book reviews in Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on... More about this resource

Audiovisual Library of International Law

Consists of three sections: Historic Archives containing documents and audiovisual materials relating to the negotiation and adoption of significant legal instruments under the auspices of the... More about this resource

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

This database is a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic... More about this resource

AVS Publications Digital Library

As an interdisciplinary, professional Society, AVS supports networking among academic, industrial, government, and consulting professionals involved in a variety of disciplines - chemistry,... More about this resource

Today's
Hours

8:00am - 1:00am