Databases A-Z: W

Water Resources Abstracts

This database provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and... More about this resource

Web of Science

Provides access the worlds leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Web of Science Core Collection

Provides access to the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia,... More about this resource

WhoSampled Academic Pro

Comprehensive, detailed and accurate data on sample-based music, cover songs and remixes; nearly 400,000 songs from over 134,000 artists analyzed and linked with granular metadata from a crowd... More about this resource

Wiley Online Library

Provides full-text access to 300+ journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered include: Business, Finance & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Education,... More about this resource

Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000

Primary sources in the study of women's social movements from colonial times to the present. This database contains books, pamphlets and proceedings from national conventions on women's rights,... More about this resource

Women Writers Online

A full-text collection of works written by women, in English or in English translation, before 1850.

Women's Studies International

Covers the core disciplines in Womens Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Includes the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy,... More about this resource

Women's Wear Daily Archive

The Women's Wear Daily Archive is a searchable and browsable archive of Women's Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-... More about this resource

World Bank Data Catalog

The Data Catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases such Africa Development Indicators (ADI) and World Development Indicators (WDI), pre-formatted tables, and... More about this resource

World Bank e-Library

This online collection of World Bank publications covers a broad range of global topics and issues including climate change, public health, conflict and security, education, jobs, and migration,... More about this resource

World Constitutions Illustrated

Current constitution for every country in original language format and English translation, as well as constitutional histories for many countries. Also includes constitutional periodicals,... More about this resource

World Geography and Culture Online

World Geography and Culture Online enhances the study of countries, places, peoples, and geography concepts and skills. This comprehensive reference site makes it easy to study all aspects of a... More about this resource

World Newspaper Archive

A joint project of the Center for Research Libraries and CRL, the World Newspaper Archive digitizes newspapers from around the world. Search them together or search by region (Africa, Latin... More about this resource

World Newsreels Online: 1929-1966

World Newsreels Online (1929-1966) offers a rich resource of original newsreels. This collection has: original Japanese newsreels with English transcripts comes from Nippon News; the March of Time... More about this resource

World Politics Review

World Politics Review provides news and analysis of critical global trends for policymakers, businesspeople and academics.

World Treaty Library

This collection brings together Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations treaties into one fully searchable database. Includes related treaty... More about this resource

WorldCat (FirstSearch)

WorldCat is a catalog of materials held by libraries worldwide, including books, periodicals, sound recordings, musical scores, videos, manuscripts, and maps.

WorldCat Discovery

WorldCat Discovery is a catalog of materials held by libraries worldwide, including books, periodicals, sound recordings, musical scores, videos, manuscripts, and maps. In addition, it provides... More about this resource

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

This database provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and... More about this resource