Databases A-Z: N

Nation Archive Premium Edition

The Nation Digital Archive provides full access to the complete backfile of the oldest continuously published weekly journal in America; it includes every article, editorial, poem, puzzle, and... More about this resource

National Center for Biotechnology Information

The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information. Includes the GenBank, Blast, Online Mendelian Inheritance... More about this resource

National Council of Teachers of English

The National Council of Teachers of English is devoted to improving the teaching and learning of English and the language arts at all levels of education.

National Guideline Clearinghouse

A public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines. Guidelines can be browsed by the following categories: Disease/Condition, Treatment/Intervention, or Organization. The National... More about this resource

National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference

Created and maintained by the US Department of Agriculture this is the major source of food composition data in the United States. It provides the foundation for most food composition databases in... More about this resource

Natural Medicines

This resource provides information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.

Nature Journals Online

A listing of journals in science and medicine; gateways, podcats, and productivity tools. Includes Nature Publishing Group and Palgrave MacMillan titles. Access to Nature titles includes the... More about this resource

Naxos Music Library

The online streaming audio collection of the Naxos recording label -- the current leading producer of classical music. The equivalent of more than 5,500 compact discs representing over 2,500... More about this resource

Naxos Music Library Jazz

Naxos Music Library Jazz is one of the most comprehensive collections of Jazz music available online. It includes thousands of titles of the Fantasy catalogue and Naxos Jazz. Works may be searched... More about this resource

Naxos Music Library World

Naxos Music Library World offers a wide range of World music, from legendary historical musical performances to contemporary world music. Recordings of over 32,000 artists are represented.

Neighborhood Change Database (NCDB)

Neighborhood Change Database (NCDB) gives users instant access to US Census data from 1970, 1980, 1990, 2000, and 2010 at the census tract level. It allows researchers to to analyze changes that... More about this resource

Netter Presenter

An online image bank of Dr. Netter's classic anatomy & pathology illustrations along with many diagnostic imaging examples.

Neurosciences Abstracts

This database enables neuroscientists to keep abreast of major advances within the field and their implications for other medical specialties. The database covers all aspects of vertebrate and... More about this resource

New England Political Science Association

Founded in 1949, the New England Political Science Association is the oldest regional political science organization in the Northeast. NEPSA seeks to facilitate the exchange of knowledge among... More about this resource

New Pauly Online

The standard encyclopedia of the ancient world. Includes the entire text of Metzler's "Der neue Pauly", together with Brills "New Pauly."

New Scientist Archive

The New Scientist Archive features full text as well as indexing and abstracting for all weekly issues of the magazine from 1997 to present. Begins 1997

New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present

New World Cinema is an online streaming video resource with 250+ full-length films, as well as 50+ award-winning short films. The films are from leading independent distributors such as Kino... More about this resource

New York Review of Books

With a worldwide circulation of over 135,000, The New York Review of Books has established itself, in Esquires words, as the premier literary-intellectual magazine in the English language. Every... More about this resource

News & Newspapers Database

This collection includes 23 current and archival newspaper databases.

NHS Economic Evaluation Database

The National Health Service (NHS) Economic Evaluation Database is funded by the Department of Health's NHS Research and Development Programme, and produced by the Centre for Reviews and... More about this resource

North American Theatre Online

Aims to cover Colonial times to the present. Contains hundreds of thousands of bibliographic records: authors, plays, theatres, productions, production companies, casts, and related information.... More about this resource

NOW Publishers

Founded in 2004, now publishers is an international press that has built a reputation as a source of peer-reviewed publications in Business, Economics, Computer Science and Engineering. from 2010... More about this resource

NRC Research Press

Formerly part of the National Research Council of Canada and now operating under Canadian Science Publishing, NRC Research Press publishes peer-reviewed journals covering a broad range of... More about this resource

NTIS Database (National Technical Information Service)

NTIS (The National Technical Information Service) is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments. This ProQuest database... More about this resource

Nucleic Acids Abstracts

Readers will find detailed perspectives on innovative cloning and sequencing strategies