Databases A-Z: I

ICE Learning Center

A resource of professionally filmed videos with actual patients and therapists in real-life treatment settings including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU. For... More about this resource

ICE Virtual Library

Journals and books from the Institution of Civil Engineers covering every major civil and structural engineering discipline.

ICPSR

ICPSR provides access to an archive of social science data for research and instruction. Data files are raw data, not in report format, and are used with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS,... More about this resource

IEEE Wiley e-Books Library

Includes practical handbooks, introductory and advanced texts, reference works, and professional books with an emphasis on leading areas of research published from 1974 to 2014.

IEEE Xplore digital library

IEEE Xplore digital library provides full-text access to IEEE, IET & IEE journals, conferences and standards, as well as Wiley-IEEE Press e-books and standards, and MIT Press e-books.

IEEE-MIT e-Books Library Computing & Engineering Collection

More than 450 titles in the fields of computer science and engineering technologies, including artificial intelligence, information theory, computer programming, information technology, and... More about this resource

IET Digital Library

Just over 300 full-text electronic books across 12 specialist disciplines, covering all key areas of engineering and technology. 1979-current

Image Quest

Britannica Image Quest is an online file of more than two million rights-cleared images from some 40 image collections. Complete metadata, which includes the source, copyright holder, caption,... More about this resource

IMechE Proceedings Archive

The IMechE Proceedings Archive 1847-1998 gives you direct access to over 200,000 pages of unique material, including technical papers, obituaries, meeting reports, technical drawings, and... More about this resource

IMF eLibrary

The entire catalog of IMF publications, including periodicals, books, occasional papers and statistics.

Immigration to the United States, 1789-1930

Part of Harvard University Librarys Open Collections Program, this free web resource contains several thousand digitized books, pamphlets, photographs, maps, and pages from manuscripts detailing... More about this resource

Immunology Abstracts

Studies relating to all aspects of immune systems in man and animals, in normal functions and disorders, are summarized.

In Principio: incipit index of Latin texts

A collection of approximately 1,000,000 incipits covering all known Latin texts, in manuscript form, from the start of Latin literature to around 1500 A.D.

Independent Voices

Independent Voices provides access to over 1,000 titles from magazines, journals, and newspapers drawn from alternative presses published in the 1960s-1980s. Starting with collections by... More about this resource

Index Chemicus

Index Chemicus contains the structures and critical supporting data for novel organic compounds reported in leading international journals. In addition, many full records in the database show the... More about this resource

Index Islamicus

This database is a comprehensive index to publications on Islamic subjects throughout the world. Records cover almost 100 years, from 1906 to the present. The scope includes the Middle East, the... More about this resource

Index of Christian Art

Records of nearly 80,000 works of art accompanied by over 100,000 images. The Index records works of art from early apostolic times up to A.D. 1550. There is a particular emphasis on art of the... More about this resource

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals

Multilingual index to articles and book reviews from more than 500 worldwide legal journals. Covers public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all... More about this resource

Index to Printed Music

The only electronic database for finding individual pieces of music printed in the standard scholarly editions of monumental sets, collections, and the complete works of composers, this important... More about this resource

India from Crown Rule to Republic, 1945-1949: Records of the U.S. State Department

Digitized collection of documents from the U.S. State Department Central Classified Files relating to the internal affairs of India and U.S. relations with India during the critical period of... More about this resource

India-Pakistan Conflict: Records of the U.S. State Department, February 1963-1966

Over 15,000 pages of State Department Central Files on India and Pakistan from 1963 through 1966 make this collection a standard documentary resource for the study of the political relations... More about this resource

Indian Army and Colonial Warfare on the Frontiers of India, 1914-1920

For generations of British and Indian Officers and men, the North-West Frontier was the scene of repeated skirmishes and major campaigns against the trans-border Pathan tribes who inhabited the... More about this resource

indiastat.com

indiaStat.com provides reliable statistics on various sectors and states in India.

Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)

Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this database.

IngentaConnect

IngentaConnect is a website that hosts scholarly books and journals from a range of different publishers. Millions of articles, chapters and reports are available for you to search across, and... More about this resource

INSPEC

INSPEC is the leading database for the world's literature in physics, electrical and electronics engineering, computing, and information technology. It corresponds to the print publications... More about this resource

Institute of Physics Historic Archives

IOP Publishing provides publications through which leading-edge scientific research is distributed worldwide. IOP Publishing is central to the Institute of Physics (IOP), a not-for-profit society... More about this resource

Inter-Research Science Publisher

International, rigorously peer-reviewed scientific publications, copy-edited and typeset by a team of experts. Inter-Research Science Center (IR) is a self-sustaining international Science Center... More about this resource

International African Bibliography Online

The International African Bibliography Online (IABO) is a specialist bibliography of African Studies and contains 140,000 entries of the International African Bibliography published in the years... More about this resource

International Bibliography of Art (IBA)

The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the... More about this resource

International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance

An annual bibliography of books and articles relating to European Humanism and the Renaissance. Sources may be historical, political, artistic, literary, philosophical, technical, economic, etc.... More about this resource

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)

This database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of... More about this resource

International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages

Newly commissioned, fully peer-reviewed articles that supplement Lexicon des Mittlealters and offer supplementary notes to the original LexMA articles. The chronological range of IEMA is CE... More about this resource

International Medieval Bibliography Online

An international index to medieval topics (400-1500) in literature, language, history, archaeology, art, music, theater, Arabic and Islamic studies, and religion and philosophy. IMB covers 4,500... More about this resource

International Monetary Fund

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 188 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high... More about this resource

International Union of Crystallography

The IUCr is an International Scientific Union. Its objectives are to promote international cooperation in crystallography and to contribute to all aspects of crystallography, to promote... More about this resource

IOPscience

Access to all IOP journals.

IPA

IPA (Ingenuity Pathways Analysis) is a curated database and analysis system that allows researchers to search, analyze and graphically view molecular interactions, biological functions and... More about this resource

iPOLL Databank

The iPOLL Databank from the Roper Center Public Opinion Archives focuses on national scope surveys and contains not only the complete question text and responses to half a million questions from... More about this resource

Issues and Controversies

Full-text, in-depth essays giving multiple perspectives to issues facing society today. Search full text, subject index, title, date. Custom searching also available. It also provides access to... More about this resource

Iter Bibliography

An index of interdisciplinary journal literature on the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Includes citations for articles, books, bibliographies, catalogs, abstracts, and discographies.

Iter Italicum

The most comprehensive finding list of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world.

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance

Iter: Gateway provides access to medieval and Renaissance resources.